Monday, April 30, 2007

Sunday, April 29, 2007

walking to rho...oh, how i loathe thee & starbucks

i had to walk ALL the way to rho (the freshman dorm) from lower quads tonight just to take this insanely retarded family ministry online quiz!! i am just so frustrated with not living in the same dorm as everyone else i know. oh, how i cannot wait until i live in the same general area (lower quads . . . zeta!) with everyone else.

my day was great! i woke up early and made record timing getting ready this morning (25 minutes!), went to church and got to hang out w/ my jr. high youth. after, we walked to the new Starbucks on the circle in orange w/ the high school praise band team.


** side note** : Starbucks completely destroyed Dietrich's coffee! i have this deep love for both Starbucks and Dietrich's but, i tend to favor the underdog. i was crushed when i discovered that Starbucks not only bought out all the Dietrich's but, converted my favorite Dietrich's into a new modern looking Starbucks sans warmth, tenderness, and charm. i was thoroughly disappointed!! *tear* . . . however, i changed my mind when i ate one of their new Florentine breakfast sandwiches! DELICIOUS! mmmm! i loved it . . . still, my loyalty remains with the nonexistent Dietrich's, coffee bean, or Seattle espresso (for everyone in PHX east valley)! the underdog will rise against the dominating Starbucks. . . even though i do enjoy the occasional iced caramel macciato or peppermint mocha frap. **venting complete**


back to my day, call time for masterworks was 2pm this afternoon. it was good, but long and a bit boring. i'm sure everyone who was listening enjoyed, but to me, it was a bit mundane. everyone who was leaving was sad because it was their last concert w/ the choir. after the concert, i went to church and had a voter's meeting for campus church. beloved was "introduced" and everyone seemed pretty excited about it.

so, back to tonight. we finished out quiz and i got 19/20 (sad). . . oh well. have a great night!

<><

Saturday, April 28, 2007

win a date w/....??

my second blog posting for the day!! i just couldn't resist because SO much has happened in the last few hours! lol

kelly, my BFF, and i are watching "win a date w/ tad hamilton" and talking about blogging. she just started writing in her livejournal, so i was inspired to write a little more about my day after reading her thorough life report.

let's see...i already talked about dominating my test. chapel was ten28 this morning, so i loved it. trina & natalie sang a beautiful "irish blessing" and it reminded me of what little time i have left in my college career....*tear*...work was great. i love my job in the bookstore and CGLC came in today to look around. i love that i get paid to fold clothes and socialize!

my afternoon was jam-packed with nothing! i watched TV, hung out w/ my roommates, oprah helped me discover where more men live than women. i went to this murder mystery dinner thing, which was pretty fun & interesting. i would definitely take the idea & do it for my youth, but i don't necessarily know if college students are that into it...

and, back to tonight w/ my BFF, kelly. watching a romantic movie....single.....no prospects.....this was a bad idea

<><

Friday, April 27, 2007

hannah montana & masterworks!

if you have time this weekend, my choir's performing a free concert called masterworks. we're singing "eins deusch requiem", so check it out!! saturday night 8pm & sunday afternoon 3pm. FREE!

i'm watching hannah montana on the disney channel & it's histerical!
also, i ended up totally dominating my test this morning & waking up early to study was a way better idea than staying up late!
yep, that's pretty much it!

Thursday, April 26, 2007

misguided orbit to distruction!

have you ever seen the show "scarred" on MTV? it's awful & i hate it, but it's hard not to look away. . . it's like the best worst show ever!

i have a doctrine II test tomorrow morning & in order to NOT study, i'm doing some serious procrastination. so, i'm blogging & have managed to make a list of reasons NOT to study for my serious test in the morning. 8:30am morning, btw. not 10am morning...

here it is:

10. watching scarred is more important
9. i need to keep in touch with my fan base on blogger
8. my roomates aren't going to do homework or study anytime soon, so why should i?
7. i'm entertaining guests from my church back home (go CGLC!)
6. waking up super early sounds better than going to bed super late
5. i'm too distracted to study
4. my roommate's telling a great story about her love life
3. studying for a rosenbladt test is dumb
2. i'm lutheran, so you would think i know my doctrine II
1. i just don't want to! :)

applause, applause! thank you very much!

alright, well that's good enough. decision made. i'm going to bed so i can wake up at 7am (i haven't seen a day that early since high school!) to study for this beast of a test!

<><

the one and only!

wow, that was easy...

alright, well i finally broke down and updated my old xanga account into a blogger account...i'm not a blogspotter :) i feel so "in the club" now!

for those who don't know me: i'm famous...it's true. today was my first (& hopefully first) 15 minutes of fame on oprah. yes, it's true. i was on oprah for smelly feet. you see, my roommates think my feet are uber smelly & i wanted to stop the redicule & abuse i experience daily due to this annoying medical problem. dr. oz helped, though. tonight, i'm going to soak my stinky feet in tea. haha!

if you're interested in seeing, i'm trying to post something on youtube.com

that's pretty much about it for now. i'm super insane with finals & such. i have 1 more week left to complete all assignments & start finals. man oh man, this year sure did go by fast!

blessings to all!

<><