i love being single!!!
for the first time in my life, i am really enjoying being unattached and not having a boyfriend! i love that i can make decisions that don't really effect someone else. i love that i can go out with friends and not have to worry about either asking "the boy" along or making sure that he doesn't feel left out. i love having my own money and time.
i love being selfish for a change!!! i've been worried about other people for so long that it took getting sick for two weeks, two days of laryngitis, and awfulness to realize all of this!
God is so good!
amen!!!
on another note. . . i am a huge fan of finals week. yes, stress levels are at an all-time high, but it's just so much fun! there seems to be an abundance of time where everyone just hangs out. i spent an hour of my time tonight being beat up by the boys downstairs. it was great!! i never had boys and i never had any kind of lesson on how to take care of myself in matters of this caliber, but i think i held my own. peter held my hands over my head while daniel threw tennis balls at me and will smashed a dusty pillow at my head. it was ridiculous, but totally hysterical and fun! i totally gave peter a welt from hitting him with a roll of wrapping paper, but it's all good. . . don't mess with the kels-inator! ;)
honors recital was tonight. i sang a soprano arietta. it was wonderful and i was extremely proud that i sang soprano for the evening (i'm a mezzo). anyways, there are some amazingly talented people here at CUI with me. i love concordia!
alright, i probably should get some sleep before my lame final in the morning. i have a wonderful three hour block of nothing tomorrow, so i'm pretty excited about getting to do nothing. yeah!
blessings!
<><
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment